/Annots [] /Annots [] After doing a return a customer came over to the register and asked if I was opening, I replied " that no I would not be opening because I was on break", I then went back outside to finish my break. Privacy Policy. I would go in early and stay late to help with freight. /StructParents 12 The company has a rule that a worker may not clock in more than seven minutes in advance of a shift or clock out more than seven minutes after a shift end. I gave her the keys, came home wrote the CEO of the corporation. One time in order to keep my boss from losing her job I worked from 7 am to 4pm. So I did the only thing I could do to fix things that needed to properly be fixed and only that, the assistant that left gave me her information so I could do what needed to be done. >> /Filter /FlateDecode I do take one day off, don't care if DG likes it or not. /Group 66 0 R I have been working for dollar general since December 2015 and I'm a lead now I was an assistant manager I stepped down to a lead because I was told that I had to work when the manager wasn't going to be in the store and we have other leads working also if I needed to be off and she was off I was told I couldn't be off also I have been there 2yrs and some months and on my hour lunch break I have to clock out but still work because I always work with a cashier so there for I have to help the cashier if they get a line I have to give a key turn if they need one yet and still I'm suppose to be on my break and this happens all the time. /MediaBox [0 0 612 792] Terms and Conditions. << It feels like a blessing just to get a full 30 min. Acting in "good faith" means that you provide all the information you have and you believe it to be . << /F1 172 0 R We will discuss your situation and determine if you have a claim. /Group 131 0 R The DOL awards damages to former employees as a rule of thumb. /ProcSet [/PDF /Text] He claims that Dollar Trees time clock rules ensured that workers received a shorter